Deutsche Gesellschaft für Alternsforschung, DGfA e.V.

Prof. Björn Schumacher
CECAD Forschungszentrum
Universität zu Köln
Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 26
D-50931 Köln

Aktuelle Tagung I Bisherige Tagungen

Annual Meeting

This years annual meeting will take place on:

Friday, December 2nd, 1 p.m. to Saturday, December 3rd, 2 p.m.

Confirmed keynote lectures include:

Magdalena Götz (National Research Center for Environment and Health Institute of Stem Cell Research, München)
Gerald de Haan (Faculty of Medical Science, University of Groningen, The Netherlands)
Judith Haendeler (IUF, Heinrich – Heine University Düsseldorf)
Nils-Göran Larsson (Max Planck Institute for Biology of Ageing, Cologne)
Michael Meyer – Hermann (Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research inBraunschweig)
Falk Weih (Leibniz-Institut for Ageing Research, Jena)

We call for abstract on ageing research and related topics; the deadline is August 15th, 2011. A maximum number of 15 talks and 30 posters will be selected from submitted abstracts.  Abstracts should be submitted to Lenhard.Rudolph(at) and Miwako.Morita(at) (abstract format).

During the meeting we will award a price for the best short talk and a price for the best poster presented by a PostDoc or a Ph.D. The price will be 500 Euro each and funded this year by Prof. Dr. Friedrich Böge from the Zentralinstitut für Klinische Chemie und Laboratoruimsdiagnostik at the Universitätsklinik Düsseldorf.

In addition, this year we post a research award funded by the Dieter Platt foundation. The award is 12.000€ and can be used to fund a Ph.D. project (stipend for the student: 1000€ per month). Eligible are all members to the DGfA (Letter of Instruction en de). Applicants should submit a project outline and CV of the candidate to Lenhard.Rudolph(at) and Miwako.Morita(at)

The DGfA and the KFO142 will jointly fund the costs of the meeting. Participants just have to fund travel and Hotel costs.

If you are interested to join, please let us know by email (to, and you will receive a “Registration Form” shortly.

We hope that you can join us this year in Günzburg. We envision a lively and interactive meeting. Please contact us for any question you may have.

Lenhard Rudolph
Karin Scharffetter-Kochanek
Hans Kestler
  © dw-websites, Scientific Webdesign Hannover, Dr. Daniel Breuer SciSerTec   I   vCongress   I   Home   I   Kontakt   I   Impressum